Planning Commission

Due to public health concerns related to COVID-19, Planning Commission meetings are postponed indefinitely until further notice. 

Regular Meetings 

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • The 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of every month
  • City Council Chambers
          3002 Wetmore Avenue
          Everett, WA 98201

All meetings are open to the public and are broadcast live on the Everett Channel. Planning Commission meetings are also rebroadcast for one week following the meeting on Wednesday at noon; Thursday at 10 a.m.; Friday at 2 p.m.; Saturday at noon; Sunday at noon; and, Monday at 6:30 p.m. You may also view Planning Commission meetings on the City’s YouTube Channel by searching under the Playlist.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Adam Yanasak, Chair
  • Christine Lavra, Vice Chair
  • Carly McGinn, Commissioner
  • Chris Holland, Commissioner
  • Greg Tisdel, Commissioner
  • Kathryn Beck, Commissioner
  • Michael Zelinski, Commissioner
  • Alex Lark, Alternate
  • Michael Finch, Alternate

The Planning Commission is made up of 7 Everett residents appointed by the mayor and approved by City Council. Additionally, citizens may be appointed by the mayor and approved by Council to serve as alternates.

About the Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is an advisory commission that makes recommendations to City Council, the mayor and city departments on the city’s broad planning goals, policies and long-range plans, such as:

  • Comprehensive Plan
  • Design guidelines
  • Shoreline Master Program
  • Zoning code revisions