City Council

The Everett City Council is the legislative branch of city government that represents city residents in establishing both policy and legislative direction to the administrative branch of city government for current and future needs. 

Meeting Schedule

The council meets every Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. except the 4th Wednesday of each month. The 4th Wednesday regular council meeting of each month begins at 12:30 p.m.  Meetings are open to the public.

There will not be meetings on November 23, 2022 or December 28, 2022. Meetings will resume, Wednesday, January 4, 2023.

View Meeting Information

Council headshots, group

Duties & Responsibilities

  • Provides citizen representation for the City of Everett
  • Gives direction to the City in identifying and addressing priority needs for the City through legislative authority
  • Establishes policy direction to the Administrative branch of City government
  • Promotes the economic growth and vitality of the City through local, state and national involvement on boards, commissions, and committees