City Finances


Effective July 1, 2019, the City of Everett will be implementing a 2.3% service fee on credit and debit card transactions. Credit and debit card processing fees represent a significant cost to the City and the implementation of this service fee will offset those costs. This fee implementation is one of the steps the City is taking to control the rising cost of doing business.

  1. Budget
  2. Financial Reports
  3. Accounts Payable
  4. Accounts Receivable

The City of Everett adopts a budget every year. The Budget Division prepares the budget. The annual budget is one of the City’s most important policy documents. It specifies how city resources will be allocated to provide a broad array of City programs and services.